Young Tennis Stars Impress

28 Sep 2011

Derby Tennis Association held their annual Mini Red and Junior Tennis Awards recently at Duffield Tennis Club.

Ashbourne's young players were rewarded for a very successful season in the Derbyshire Aegon Leagues with wins in all four categories that were entered.

The Under 8 team fielded Sam Playdon, Alec Barndon, Daniel Tavernor, Max Williams, Olivia Phipps, Leo Cooper, James Carr, Josh Lee, Thomas Barke and Flora Kanan.

The Under 9 team was represented by James Donlan, Josh Lee, Josh Taylor-Grout and Hannah Barnden.

The Under 16 team was Tom Bibby, Matt Emmerson, Ben Sanders, Alex Taylor-Grout and Rob Farr.

The Under 18s were Zander Drummond, Rob Ward, Rob Farr, Ben Taylor-Grout and Tom Bibby.

Congratulations to all of them for an all round excellent performance.

Duffield Tennis Club